Problem/Motivation

When bulk-resaving users (including the anonymous user) on my site, I noticed that the anonymous user got renamed from "Anonymous" to "user". There was a partial fix for avoiding anonymous users in #3505848: Anonymous account generates deprecation warning, but I managed to trigger it with a manual bulk resave.

The anonymous user should never be renamed by this module, so there should be a guard in place to prevent it from having its name changed.

Command icon Show commands

Start within a Git clone of the project using the version control instructions.

Or, if you do not have SSH keys set up on git.drupalcode.org:

Comments

ptmkenny created an issue. See original summary.

ptmkenny’s picture

Status: Active » Needs review
ptmkenny’s picture

anybody’s picture

Status: Needs review » Reviewed & tested by the community

Thanks, good point - it's an edge-case I think, because normally the anonymous user account is not being saved, but makes sense to me!

ptmkenny’s picture

Status: Reviewed & tested by the community » Fixed

Thanks for committing!

Now that this issue is closed, review the contribution record.

As a contributor, attribute any organization that helped you, or if you volunteered your own time.

Maintainers, credit people who helped resolve this issue.

Status: Fixed » Closed (fixed)

Automatically closed - issue fixed for 2 weeks with no activity.