I have a profile type called "Personnel". For each new personnel user, I create a login account and an associated profile for that account. I then display a View of personnel data fields so that the personnel profiles can be displayed on the company's About page.

When a person leaves the company, we block their user account. However, their personnel profile is still visible on the front-end of the website and Google continues to store that data and display it in search results. When I check the database, I see a column titled "Status" in the "profile" table, but if I change that to "0" instead of "1" the profile continues to be available to any user who navigates to that profile page (even after I clear cache several times.

What is the correct procedure for making a profile unavailable, while also not deleting it entirely from the website?

Comments

hockey2112 created an issue.