Closed (duplicate)
Project:
D7 Media
Version:
7.x-1.x-dev
Component:
Code
Priority:
Normal
Category:
Feature request
Assigned:
Unassigned
Reporter:
Created:
9 Aug 2010 at 16:06 UTC
Updated:
18 Sep 2010 at 00:33 UTC
Currently, the media/ID/delete page shows a confirmation form. If you confirm, but the item is not deletable due to it being referenced by a field in some other entity, you get a message saying that. But it would be nice to provide that information on the confirmation form (perhaps with links to the entities that are referencing it) rather than waiting until after the user confirms.
Comments
Comment #1
David_Rothstein commentedI solved the simplest part of this as part of #892352: Confusing things happen when you click "Delete" or "Cancel" on the Media delete form, but not the whole thing.
Comment #2
effulgentsia commentedThanks! Good enough for now. The new {file_usage} table provides the info to list the entities referencing it, but that can be done in a separate issue if someone feels inspired, and whoever that is, can open a new issue at that time.