Closed (fixed)
Project:
GraphMind
Version:
6.x-1.x-dev
Component:
Code
Priority:
Normal
Category:
Bug report
Assigned:
Unassigned
Reporter:
Created:
6 Feb 2010 at 20:21 UTC
Updated:
28 May 2011 at 12:22 UTC
There is constant re-appearance of the GraphMind Alert:
This content has been modified by another user, changes cannot be saved.
Especially when I edit the mind map in full screen mode, the map cannot be saved, however, dump out XML works.
Comments
Comment #1
massstone commentedTo be more exact, when user edit the mindmap and can save it the first time. But if he continues editing it without leaving the editing page and saves it later, the error occurs.
Comment #2
itarato commentedHi,
Hm, it's interesting. I tried and it worked for me. The 'edit' page is the mindmap (Flex-flash) page, right?
Dumps are working everytime, so that's normal. Those are not connected to the Drupal server.
Does it do this weird thing all the time or just in specific cases?
Regards,
Peter
Comment #3
denis.nikolaev commentedHi!
Got the same problem. The 'Edit' page is a standard page with 'FreeMind XML' text area instead of a flex editor. How can I enable it?
B.t.w. I can't edit anything in full-screen mode.
Pls, help!
Regards,
Denis.
Comment #4
itarato commentedCould you check it again with the latest dev version, please? This error:
"This content has been modified by another user, changes cannot be saved."
should be displayed only when another user saved the same mindmap at the same time.
The full-screen problem is strange. Sometimes I found it but not anymore for a while. I'd say let's try to install the latest FlashPlayer plugin.
Comment #5
denis.nikolaev commentedFlushed DB, reinstalled Drupal with all modules from the very beginning. Imported nodes. Now it all works=)
Comment #6
allvintage commentedIf you just want to disable the edit locking, go to the graphmind_service.inc file and delete this part of code...
if (node_last_changed($node->nid) > $change_time) {
return t('This content has been modified by another user, changes cannot be saved.');
}
Gotta be careful though. Without this part of code, someone could overwrite your changes if you're editing the node at the same time.
Comment #7
itarato commented