Change record status: 
Project: 
Introduced in branch: 
10.2.x
Introduced in version: 
10.2.0
Description: 

If a user fails to login, the error message includes a link to 'reset your password;.

Prior to 10.2.0 the URL for the reset link included the username of the failed login. Clicking this link could lead to the username being disclosed to third-party services such as analytics services.

From 10.2.0 the link doesn't include the username and hence the username is no longer prefilled on the password reset form.

Impacts: 
Site builders, administrators, editors