Change record status: 
Project: 
Introduced in branch: 
7.x
Introduced in version: 
7.50
Description: 

As of Drupal 7.50 users will be automatically logged out when following a password reset link in case they had already been logged in as the same user.

This allows them to change their password using the same workflow as when they had been logged out in the first place.

The previous behavior was to show a message that they are already logged in and should change their password, which they could not do as the current password was required.

If the user using the login link is not the same user as the logged in user, the behavior remains the same: The user is shown the message to log out first and use the link again.

Impacts: 
Site builders, administrators, editors
Updates Done (doc team, etc.)
Online documentation: 
Not done
Theming guide: 
Not done
Module developer documentation: 
Not done
Examples project: 
Not done
Coder Review: 
Not done
Coder Upgrade: 
Not done
Other: 
Other updates done