This is probably something which is not often done and only done by developers but if you create an endpoint, use it for one or multiple plan and then edit the endpoint's machine name, plans using the endpoint are not updated so these are not attached to the endpoint anymore.
It is probably possible to update these plans automatically while submitting the new endpoint's machine name.
| Comment | File | Size | Author |
|---|---|---|---|
| #2 | updating_endpoint-2601144-2.patch | 1.2 KB | vbouchet |
Comments
Comment #2
vbouchetI don't know this patch can have side effects. Before updating the endpoint, it is checking if previous machine name is different that the new one. If machine names are different, we load all existing plans and browse all endpoints for each plan. If the plan is using the edited endpoint, we remove it from the list based on the old machine name and we add the new one.
Comment #3
manuel garcia commentedThanks for the patch @vbouchet
In general, you should not be changing machine names in Drupal as the rest of the ecosystem assume they will not change. If you do for whatever reason, then people should have a very carefully planned upgrade path for their specific site, and this is not something we can provide support for within our code in a generalized way. More so now that 7.x is pretty much on maintenance mode.