In my project I do not need user to see warning about failed check links, but so far I did not find a way to disable these without limiting access to broken links report. Attached patch adds setting option, which allows to disable showing warning. By default it keeps current behavior, so it should not disrupt existing installations.

Comments

pavel.karoukin created an issue. See original summary.

hass’s picture

How about making this a per user setting with a global default?

pavel.karoukin’s picture

I do not have that use case, but I guess this could be even more valuable. Although I am not sure where to put setting for user.

hass’s picture

Status: Needs review » Needs work

User settings page

hass’s picture

quadrexdev’s picture

Status: Needs work » Closed (outdated)

D7 reached its EOL back in January 2025, and there is no active release for D7 for this module anymore.
Development or support is not planned for D7. All D7-related issues are marked as outdated in a bunch.

If the issue remains relevant for D10+ versions, merge requests with proposed solutions for a new module version (D10+) are welcome in a new follow-up issue.

Thanks!

Now that this issue is closed, review the contribution record.

As a contributor, attribute any organization that helped you, or if you volunteered your own time.

Maintainers, credit people who helped resolve this issue.