Remember me module prevents Boost module from serving cached pages to users who have ended and started a new session - but NOT logged out - ie: they have re-launched their browser.

I have seen this behaviour on both 5.x and 6.x versions.

Comments

nickl’s picture

Status: Active » Postponed (maintainer needs more info)

I assume that the user logged in requesting not to be remembered, iow the box was left unchecked and thus by closing the browser the session cookie is invalidated. What exactly happens when the browser is launched again? Is the session restored and user is therefore logged in again? I know boost will only serve pages to anonymous users if I recall.

Please elaborate.
Will investigate...

nickl’s picture

Status: Postponed (maintainer needs more info) » Closed (cannot reproduce)

No response for 6 weeks, closing.

Feel free to reopen the issue if more information becomes available.