The 'Logout Settings' configuration menu item is available to all users who have access to the toolbar. This is not optimal as some roles, eg content editor, don't need to have access to any site configuration options. Can you add an option to have a permissions setting for the 'Logout Settings' configuration?

Cheers

Comments

Jtotheeannie created an issue.

andypost’s picture

Good idea! needs to consider how to provide upgrade path

scottsawyer’s picture

Would it make sense to check to see which roles have 'administer users' and give those roles whatever this new permission happens to be? At least then existing installs would continue to work as they do, but have this new option. A change notice for sure. This would be a nice enhancement.