In former version of imagefield it was possible to delete just the image - the description was kept - since version 3.7 you have to delete the whole "dataset".. Is it possible to recreate the old behaviour ? In case of changing just the images it would be very helpfull to keep the current image description.

Comments

quicksketch’s picture

Category: bug » support

This has never existed in the 3.x final version of ImageField (maybe you were using a Drupal 5 site?). This has been discussed before and the current behavior is by design.

steffenr’s picture

Status: Active » Closed (fixed)

thx for your reply..