node/%node/results page shows the results of quiz attendees with filters where one of the columns/ filters is username. The output table includes deleted users results as well with empty username (because it doesn't exists in {users} table) as in attachment.
I propose the following suggestion to handle this case
1. To hide the results of deleted users from this page (with/ without error message based on user accessing the page).
2. To show the results of deleted users with username column value set to "ORPHAN #UID".
3. Add another filter to hide/show deleted users results.
#1 is the Simple and desirable approach required for my client at the moment, I would like to know fellow developers approach on this.
btw: Issue components field can be changed to match the current code base. For instance Import/export is not a part of quiz anymore.
| Comment | File | Size | Author |
|---|---|---|---|
| results-of-deleted-users.png | 26.59 KB | sivaji_ganesh_jojodae |
Comments
Comment #1
simon georges commentedIn theory, when deleting an account, every linked content is affected to anonymous. It makes sense, not to apply this behaviour to quiz results, for a purpose of admin statistics. But I don't think it makes a great functionnal sense to display them on this screen.
#3 would be the more versatile option, but I agree #1 is the simplest and probably a proper one in most of the cases.
My 2 cents,
Comment #2
borgewarvik commentedI'm working on the quiz_stats module and this is an issue that also concerns statistics. At the moment I do not consider if the user has been deleted. I believe that for statistics the users are not that important. It's all about what they answered and how they did it.
Wouldn't the same argument apply here? If so, option #2 would be best in my opinion.
Option #1 will leave the admin/owner of the quiz without knowledge of the take.
Option #3 would be a good addition as it will give the viewer the option to filter out takes with deleted users.
Comment #3
falcon commentedI agree with comment #2. Option #3 would also make it easier to delete results for deleted users. We could also consider adding a global setting for this. There are use-cases where you would want the results to be deleted automatically when a user is deleted.
Comment #4
falcon commentedoption 2 has been commited. Option 3 should go into a feature request.
Comment #5
falcon commented