When a user cancels their signup, it appears that they still occupy a slot. This could be problematic if the number of signups must be limited.
Correction: When I deleted all sign-ups, only 1 "unseen" user remained.
When I canceled all Signup, total Signups normally becomes "0". Do you have a more detailed description of what?
Drupal is a registered trademark of Dries Buytaert.