When editing a purge policy, it is possible to disable "Send email notification before purging users" while the "Users pre-notified only" condition is active. This creates a conflicting configuration: users would never receive a notification, so they would never be purgeable (the condition requires a notification record in the database before allowing purge).

The policy edit form should display a validation warning when this conflicting combination is detected, informing the administrator that the policy will never purge anyone with this configuration.

Command icon Show commands

Start within a Git clone of the project using the version control instructions.

Or, if you do not have SSH keys set up on git.drupalcode.org:

Comments

mably created an issue. See original summary.

mably’s picture

Status: Active » Needs review

  • mably committed cf918abf on 5.x
    feat: #3585024 Warn when "Notification User Before Deletion" is disabled...
mably’s picture

Status: Needs review » Fixed

Now that this issue is closed, review the contribution record.

As a contributor, attribute any organization that helped you, or if you volunteered your own time.

Maintainers, credit people who helped resolve this issue.

  • mably committed 11c53a71 on 5.x
    feat: #3585024 Warn when "Notification User Before Deletion" is disabled...

Status: Fixed » Closed (fixed)

Automatically closed - issue fixed for 2 weeks with no activity.