Problem/Motivation

Sometimes after updating a node (at node/x/edit or via VBO) a message is shown that says "The node was added to the Node Revision Delete queue.". Similarly, after deleting nodes it says "The node was deleted from the Node Revision Delete queue.".

Would it be possible to remove these messages?

Steps to reproduce

Proposed resolution

Log an info level message with node ID if verbose logging is enabled instead of displaying a status message.

Remaining tasks

Not sure if verbose_log is the correct configuration for this because the description on settings page says "Generates a log of deleted nodes.".

User interface changes

No more extra messages after update/delete node.

API changes

Data model changes

Comments

olli created an issue. See original summary.

  • adriancid committed c66b1e75 on 2.0.x
    Issue #3442085 by olli, adriancid: Hide (and optionally log) the delete...
adriancid’s picture

Status: Needs review » Fixed

Thanks

Status: Fixed » Closed (fixed)

Automatically closed - issue fixed for 2 weeks with no activity.