Problem/Motivation

When saving the config form the cache always gets cleared.
It's annoying to wait for the reload, also the user does not expect it.

Steps to reproduce

Go to /admin/config/media/media_directories and press "Save configuration".

Proposed resolution

It should be enough, to only clear it, when the directory_taxonomy changes.

User interface changes

The user should be informed when caches get cleared.

Comments

ytsurk created an issue. See original summary.

ytsurk’s picture

ytsurk’s picture

Assigned: ytsurk » Unassigned
Status: Active » Needs review
StatusFileSize
new3.79 KB

  • ytsurk committed 3a9cfaa on 2.x
    Issue #3253966 by ytsurk: Only clear caches if vocabulary is changed on...
ytsurk’s picture

Status: Needs review » Fixed

Status: Fixed » Closed (fixed)

Automatically closed - issue fixed for 2 weeks with no activity.