Problem/Motivation

When a copy is created, by default it is Unpublished, is it possible to put it to Publish status if the original is? Maybe by default, or any checkbox?

CommentFileSizeAuthor
#3 3217619-3.patch422 bytesmohit.bansal623

Comments

coaston created an issue. See original summary.

miguelpamferreira’s picture

It was intended to work this way but I'll look into the possibility of adding an option to change that.

if you have any work done towards this that would be appreciated

mohit.bansal623’s picture

Status: Active » Needs review
StatusFileSize
new422 bytes

Please review this patch, setting up the status as that of the actual node.

The condition which is already there is not making much sense.

miguelpamferreira’s picture

Category: Task » Feature request
Status: Needs review » Closed (works as designed)

While i understand where you are coming from I can't agree with this.

Any new content should be, by default, unpublished.
Thi is the reason why the published checkbox in unchecked as you create new content.
It is also because of this that we redirect the user to the edit form of the new entity upon copy, so that they may review and publish the node without this being done automatically for them.

At most I could see it as being added as an option in the configs but even then I do no believe it the be the right path.

Thank you for the suggestion and your time though