I've encountered what feels like a strange bug. I want a user to add a node of a certain type, but then not be able to view it afterwards. Furthermore the created node should be unpublished.

What happens is that the node is created ok, but the title of a node of a different content type (apparently the most recently edited node to which the user has access) is changed.

Any ideas?

Comments

edward.peters created an issue. See original summary.

edward.peters’s picture

Is anyone able to comment on this please?

gaurav.kapoor’s picture

Can you provide more information? Couldn't reproduce this issue. Do you have any other node pre-save or node insert alters added?

edward.peters’s picture

Thank you Gaurav. I've found it impossible to reproduce so it seems best to give up on this module in these specific circumstances. It is obviously a very rare issue.

edward.peters’s picture

Status: Active » Closed (cannot reproduce)