Pretty much as the title says. Rather than letting the user login unaware that the site is in read only mode until the click an add or edit link this module could provide an additional warning when they log in.

Sound like a good idea ?

Comments

El Bandito created an issue. See original summary.

El Bandito’s picture

StatusFileSize
new1.18 KB

Here is a simple patch against the latest d7 dev that allows a custom message to be specified and is displayed when a user logs on if the site is in read only mode.

El Bandito’s picture

StatusFileSize
new1.56 KB

And here's a second patch that also removes the additional message variable if the read only module is uninstalled.

solideogloria’s picture

I think it makes more sense for maintenance to be as invisible to the user as possible.

astonvictor’s picture

Status: Active » Closed (outdated)

D7 reached its EOL back in January 2025, and there is no active release for D7 for this module anymore.
Development or support is not planned for D7. All D7-related issues are marked as outdated in a bunch.

Now that this issue is closed, review the contribution record.

As a contributor, attribute any organization that helped you, or if you volunteered your own time.

Maintainers, credit people who helped resolve this issue.