It's super annoying for folks who do not want to save and edit form (for whatever reason) and have moved on.
They see a lock release message (or a few) and would like to unlock them, however when clicking they are whisked away to precisely the page they no longer care about.
I would suggest adding a destination to the release message link.
Personally, I feel this should be the way it works, but perhaps you'd like an option and maybe the existing behavior as the default?
| Comment | File | Size | Author |
|---|---|---|---|
| #8 | destination_content_lock_2170531.patch | 1.03 KB | astonvictor |
| #6 | content_lock-release_destination-2170531-6.patch | 2.78 KB | doublejosh |
| #3 | Screen Shot 2014-01-09 at 3.02.49 PM.png | 38.09 KB | doublejosh |
Comments
Comment #1
doublejosh commentedClarification...
The "check back in now" message does include a destination (since you would want to be on that same page).
This is regarding the "You may want to" pending locks message.
Comment #2
doublejosh commentedOk, worked up a patch which includes the setting since I'm guessing that's what you will want. Again, I'd recommend this as the norm... with no option :)
Comment #3
doublejosh commentedHere's a screen shot of the option addition.
Comment #4
doublejosh commentedComment #5
doublejosh commentedImproved the JS syntax in the patch.
Comment #6
doublejosh commentedHoe about a patch with contents.
Comment #7
pandaski commentedComment #8
astonvictor commentedComment #9
astonvictor commentedD7 reached its EOL back in January 2025, and there is no active release for D7 for this module anymore.
Development or support is not planned for D7. All D7-related issues are marked as outdated in a bunch.