I blocked user "H". As expected, "H" can no longer log in. However, "H" still receives email notifications. I expect blocked users like "H" should not receive email notifications. This is especially problematic because "H" was following a private group with content hidden from non-members. Not only is "H" seeing content he should not see, but also "H" can't log in and stop following the private group even if he wanted to -- unless I unblock him.