Closed (fixed)
Project:
Views (for Drupal 7)
Version:
7.x-3.x-dev
Component:
User interface
Priority:
Normal
Category:
Bug report
Assigned:
Unassigned
Issue tags:
Reporter:
Created:
18 Apr 2013 at 21:26 UTC
Updated:
4 Jan 2014 at 02:58 UTC
Jump to comment: Most recent, Most recent file


Comments
Comment #1
hass commentedD7 patch attached. I do not change the incorrect capitalization of this action link for now.
EDIT: SUXXX Egit 2.2.0
Comment #3
hass commentedComment #4
hass commentedEDIT: Egit 1.0.0
Comment #5
hass commentedAnd here the D8 patch.
Comment #5.0
hass commentedA
Comment #6
hass commentedComment #7
hass commentedComment #8
hass commentedComment #9
dawehnerAre you sure about that, from my perspective everything in drupal talks about canceling an account?
Comment #10
dawehnerJust a tip, don't use egit. It's obvious that you run into issues, which doesn't allow you to be productive :)
Comment #11
hass commentedIf you go into the edit form of a user, on the bottom we named the button "delete account" or something like this. We should be consistent. I have never read a button or link named cancel. Where is it named this way?
Comment #12
dawehnerCool, so you tell me that you didn't had a look at it at all :)
Comment #13
dawehnerTo be honest, this feels like a won't fix, please proove me wrong.
Comment #14
hass commented"Cancel account" has context. "Cancel" alone not. Cancel alone cannot translated properly. At very minimum we need to add a context.
Comment #15
dawehnerSo. It seems to be okay to use "Cancel account" here.
Comment #16
cyberschorschCancel account makes way more sense than just "delete" or "cancel" since it is consistent through the user administration process.
Comment #17
dawehnerThanks!!
Comment #18
webchickCommitted and pushed to 8.x. Thanks!
Comment #19
yesct commentedI looked around, to see if it was really cancel.
Yep: admin/config/people/accounts
What's the history here? Why do we call it cancel?
#8-168: Let users cancel their accounts
Ah issue 8.
Because cancel does not always mean delete:
When cancelling a user account
Disable the account and keep its content.
Disable the account and unpublish its content.
Delete the account and make its content belong to the Anonymous user.
Comment #20
hass commentedThx for the change. Are we able to backport this to D7, please?
Comment #21
hass commentedComment #22
hass commentedComment #23
dawehnerCommitted to 7.x-3.x
Thanks
Comment #24.0
(not verified) commentedA