You are now required to confirm when you are disabling a rule, and it states "you will be unable to undo this!". While you can easily can, so beside being inaccurate its not needed since its not a deletion (for which confirmation should be reserved).
| Comment | File | Size | Author |
|---|---|---|---|
| #6 | 1029600-disable_confirmation.patch | 2.39 KB | twistor |
Comments
Comment #1
fago>you will be unable to undo this!
Agreed, undoing it isn't that hard ;) However, I don't think scratching the confirmation page is so a good idea as it would be vulnerable to CSRF attacks. We would have to make this secure with a token or so.
Comment #2
Bojhan commentedIt sounds like the confirmation page, is a hack to avoid CSRF attacks :P
Comment #3
fagoAt least it's the simplest way to avoid them ;)
Comment #4
Bojhan commentedOk, well seems like this needs work.
Comment #5
rszrama commentedI noticed this and thought it odd as well. At the very least, we can get rid of that default message. The standard solution used elsewhere is to actually put in a hidden form and have the link submit that to toggle the status. I use Fasttoggle for this for node administration.
Comment #6
twistor commentedHere's the simple approach. At least this makes disabling things less scary.
Comment #7
fagothanks committed.
@no-confirmation: Please open another issue for that if you think its still necessary.
Comment #8
rowbotony commentedHi, I also experienced this and freaked out a bit... "cannon be undone" is rather harsh, when in fact "disable" and "enable" rules can be undone, hope @twistor's patch removes the scary message :)