david.czinege's picture
Hungary
Current Role(s): 
Drupal Developer

Personal Info

Gender: 
male
Languages spoken: 
English
Hungarian
Bio: 

I am 27 years old and I have been dealing with web development for more than 7 years. I learnt PHP 5, HTML 4, CSS 2, MySQL, JavaScript and jQuery during my first website development, what for made for own use. I develop my skills on a daily basis. I love to learn something, which can make my work more efficient. I have been dealing with Drupal for about 4 years.

I met first with Drupal 7 in 2012 december. I have made a lots of websites using that. I really liked that it is easy to use, and it is easy to create reusable codes (modules) in it, so it reduces my working time, when i should solve repetitive tasks. Furthermore i really like, that lots of people are keen on working on the core and on contrib modules, all for free, to help each other.

During my daily work i use PHPStorm, Docker, GIT, Drush, Drupal Console, Composer, SSH and phpMyAdmin. I work on a Linux operating system, which i can use in basic level, but I am not afraid to use its terminal. I use 3 monitors which speed up my work.

I have been working with Drupal 8 since its first stable release (2015 november). Since then, i have rarely worked with Drupal 7, mostly i was involved in Drupal 8 projects. For now i have worked on nine individual Drupal 8 projects. The longest Drupal 8 project, on which i worked, had lasted for 8 months. Meanwhile i have learned a lots of things. I understand the Drupal 8's plugin system, Ajax handling, library handling, Javascript behaviours, its cache solutions, Batch usage, Queue usage, Dependency injection, configuration management, entities and configuration entities usage, its migration API, and the solutions for developers. I know well the Ubercart contrib module for Drupal 8. I have made some 3rd party payment method integration (for example bank card payment), 3rd party shipping method API integration (for example GLS shipping method's label printing service and package tracking system), and i also integrated some invoice handling services with Drupal.

I started learning Python programming language, machine learning and deep learning. I am really interested in it.

In my free time i love to play piano, create interesting Arduino projects, be with friends, thinking, juggling, attend events, be in the nature, and much, much more :) . I have been learning English since my childhood. I think i am advanced in writing and reading in English, but i am not so good in speaking, because i couldn't practice it every day. In my free time i play with Duolingo, and read and translate English articles to improve my English.

History

Member for
3 years 3 months

Projects

I contributed Drupal patches
I contributed Drupal modules
I contributed to Drupal issue queues
I contributed Drupal documentation