In the current implementation only allowed_values specified in field definition, therefore when a field is created the existing user roles (at that time) are saved (cached) to field's config and this field is going to display these as options every time. In other words, what happens with the field if you add or remove a new role? Nothing, because the field has its own options set already stored in config.

Comments

mxr576 created an issue. See original summary.

mxr576’s picture

Status: Active » Needs review
StatusFileSize
new2.3 KB
mxr576’s picture

mxr576’s picture

Issue summary: View changes
mxr576’s picture

StatusFileSize
new2.29 KB

Minor fix.

mxr576’s picture

StatusFileSize
new1.65 KB

Simplification.