checkout.png

This module is unmaintained. See Content Lock for a more viable alternative.

Drupal's default content locking strategy is optimistic, that is, two users may start to edit the same content and the one who is hitting the save button first wins the race, while the other is displayed a message stating this content has been modified by another user, changes cannot be saved. Depending on the number of editors in your organization this might not be an acceptable solution.

The Checkout module implements pessimistic locking, which means that content will be exclusively locked whenever a user starts editing it. The lock will be automatically released when the user submits the form or navigates away from the edit page.

Users may also permanently lock content, to prevent others from editing it. Content locks that have been "forgotten" can be automatically released after a configurable time span.

Dependencies

Working cron, if you wish to make use of automated check-ins.
If your hoster doesn't allow you to access crontab take a look at Poormanscron.

Installation

Please see current README.

Roadmap

Help reviewing the following patches to finalize the 6.x-2.3 release:

Project Information

  • Maintenance status: Unknown
  • Development status: Unknown
  • Reported installs: 714 sites currently report using this module. View usage statistics.
  • Downloads: 8,126
  • Last modified: December 2, 2014

Downloads