If a user is removed, her content_profile info is removed as well. There are cases when this is undesired (eg. when the content_profile content type is kind of a "database", and this "database info" should not be removed, but only the association with the user upon deletion).

Please add a checkbox (or something) to make this content_profile deletion optional.

Files: 
CommentFileSizeAuthor
#1 content_profile-869646.patch2.58 KBBoobaa

Comments

Boobaa’s picture

Status: Active » Needs review
FileSize
2.58 KB

Please find the attached patch, which solves this issue as described below.

A new checkbox added to the content type form's "Content Profile" fieldset: "Remove nodes of this content type upon user deletion". If ticked, nodes of this content type will be removed when their author user is deleted. If not, only their author will be set to anonymous. Default is ticked, which is just the same as content_profile does without this patch. The patch includes proper handling of the new variables introduced by it when uninstalling the module.