Closed (outdated)
Project:
Publish Content
Version:
7.x-1.x-dev
Component:
Code
Priority:
Normal
Category:
Feature request
Assigned:
Unassigned
Reporter:
Created:
17 Nov 2016 at 20:57 UTC
Updated:
20 Oct 2025 at 08:50 UTC
Jump to comment: Most recent, Most recent file
Comments
Comment #2
efpapado commentedI proposed a patch here: https://www.drupal.org/node/1399572#comment-12119414
but it says only maintainers can reopen the issue.
Comment #3
markabur commentedWorks for me, though please create the patch from within the module directory rather than the site root. I think it makes sense for this to be a new issue, so the new patch can be attached here.
Doing it as a permission is nice since it gives a lot of flexibility with combinations of content types and roles. The only drawback would be that the permisssion doesn't affect user 1, meaning that they will never see the confirmation. That doesn't bother me at all though! I'm currently running a hacked version of this module with the confirmation removed anyway. :-)
Thanks!
Comment #4
efpapado commentedAttached :)
Comment #5
efpapado commentedComment #6
markabur commentedLooks good to me!
Comment #7
markabur commentedComment #8
calefilm commentedThank you, kindly @efpapado! Works great.
Comment #9
astonvictor commentedD7 reached its EOL back in January 2025, and there is no active release for D7 for this module anymore.
Development or support is not planned for D7. All D7-related issues are marked as outdated in a bunch.