while adding any data like article or anything else, my users are getting an option of revision log. i dont't want them to see this option. i tried to check this in "manage fields" of all content type too but there is nothing about this. Can anybody help me please!!!
here is the screenshot of my website
any kind of help would be appreciated!
P.S.- i am a newbie and hence don't know how to use patch!


absoludo’s picture

Simply give the users a userrole that does not have permission to view revisions.
This can be done at admin/people/permissions.
Be aware that giving this permission to the role "Authenticated users" will give every (logged in) user the ability to view revisions.

Rakesh verma’s picture

thank you very much sir,
wish you success!