I have 2 work flow 'A' and 'B', after deleted 'B', run cron and flush caches, the states of 'B' still shows in rules.
aadd

Comments

apmsooner’s picture

Workflow states aren't being deleted when a workflow is deleted. Thats the root of the problem. I deleted a workflow and the states associated with that workflow still exist in the database.

Bastlynn’s picture

Status:Active» Closed (duplicate)

You are correct. They aren't deleted.

See: #1347116: States don't get removed when a workflow is deleted

Deleting or not deleting the states is something that I need to track down with the older maintainers to determine what the design decision on this was, and why they weren't being deleted.

I'm closing this ticket as it's a duplicate of the existing ticket, and should be handed on that one.