Blogs

News in this area are aggregated from Blogs across Drupal.org:

Drupal blog
Drupal.org blog
Drupal Association blog
Drupal Supporters blog

Drupal.org changes for the week of 28 July to 3 Aug 2014

Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Semantic Versioning Cutover

09:00-11:00 PDT (15:00 - 17:00 UTC)
Production outage: NO
Change affects: git.drupal.org
Code that supports the semantic versioning of releases has been deployed. Drupal Core will branch 8.0.x from 8.x. The next tagged core release will be 8.0.0-{alpha|beta}N. A new release node will be made for the new dev branch. Issues, testbots, and other integrations will be switched to 8.0.x.
Related issues:

Drupal 7.30 released

Drupal 7.30, a maintenance release with several bug fixes (no security fixes), including a fix for regressions introduced in Drupal 7.29, is now available for download. See the Drupal 7.30 release notes for a full listing.

Drupal.org changes for the week of 21 July to 27 July 2014

Thursday, 24 July 2014

security.drupal.org Drupal 7 upgrade deployment

18:00 UTC (11:00am PDT)

Implement render_cache module for comments

21:00 UTC (2:00pm PDT)

Drupal 7.29 and 6.32 released

Drupal 7.29 and Drupal 6.32, maintenance releases which contain fixes for security vulnerabilities, are now available for download. See the Drupal 7.29 and Drupal 6.32 release notes for further information.

Drupal.org changes for the week of 7 July to 13 July 2014

Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Load Balancer Rebuilds

July 8th 18:00 UTC (11:00 PDT)
Production outage: YES
Change affects: www.drupal.org
To finish our load balancer rebuilds, we are moving traffic from our old load balancer to our new load balancer. During this process, there may be a five minute period of brief instability.

Change Notifications for Drupal.org Sites and Infrastructure

We are starting a new process to allow those who are interested to follow the changes that will take place on the Drupal.org infrastructure each week. Our first step was to create this list and begin sending out regular notifications to working group members and key maintainers of Drupal.org services and infrastructure.

Drupal.org Maintenance: July 8th 11:00 PDT (July 8th 18:00 UTC)

Drupal.org will be affected by maintenance Tuesday, July 8th, 11:00 PDT (July 8th, 18:00 UTC).

Drupal.org Maintenance: July 2nd 13:00 PDT (July 2nd 20:00 UTC)

Completed!

Drupal.org will be affected by maintenance Wednesday, July 2nd, 13:00 PDT (July 2nd, 20:00 UTC).

To finish our CDN deployment on Drupal.org, we are moving the www.drupal.org CNAME to point at our CDN edge. The CNAME switch should be seamless and only take a few minutes to update across DNS.

Please follow the @drupal_infra Twitter account for any issues encountered during the maintenance window.

Thanks for your patience!

Drupal.org Maintenance: June 18th 3PM PDT (June 18th 22:00 UTC)

Completed!

Drupal.org will be affected by maintenance Wednesday, June 18th, 15:00 PDT (June 18th, 22:00 UTC) and ending Wednesday, June 18th, 16:00 PDT (June 18th, 23:00 UTC).

In preparation for our CDN deployment on Drupal.org, we are moving Drupal.org to www.drupal.org. The name switch should be seamless and only take a few minutes to update in various places.

Pages