I am rebuilding my Drupal 6 website in Drupal 9 as it is probably faster than trying to migrate. One of the things I am having issues with is the ckeditor interface. With ckeditor and drupal 6 I had control over font, text size, text color, text background, line style and weight as well as attaching images and image resizing. I have been exploring the available modules for using with drupal 9 and downloaded several. I am having trouble getting some of them installed as one of the requirements for most is placing the plugin.js inside the ckeditor plugin folder. I cannot find such a folder. What is the proper location? After referring to the documentation it seems it is written around Drupal 8 and the file tree does not match drupal 9. What is the proper location for the plugin? I am not a programmer and I do not know how to use composer. I do have composer installed but thats it. I could use some help. My webhost took my site down July 13th because drupal 6 was running php 5.2 and they now won't allow anything less than php 7.1. I am backed into a corner trying to get my site re-built and trying to reproduce my pages with ckeditor while at the same time trying to learn Drupal 9. If there is a better editor than ckeditor that would be ok too. 

Thanks

Comments

VM’s picture

please link to a module that states:

one of the requirements for most is placing the plugin.js inside the ckeditor plugin folder

WJKJR’s picture

Panelbutton, ui button, and colorbutton in particular I am having trouble getting to work. The instructions are confusing to me. I did create the libraries folder and placed the folders in the root as instructed but when I went to enable and install they were greyed out with a error that plugin.js needed to placed in the ckeditor plugins folder which 1. I cannot find and 2. it may be named something else. I'm frustrated which is the reason I reached out for some help.

VM’s picture