Hi, I'm new to Drupal and one of the first things I have to do is create a Juicebox gallery for my local website.

I've followed all the instructions, watched videos and re-installed it with different instructions but it just won't work. The images display as normal images and not in a proper gallery.

There are no installation errors that I can see. I've changed the theme back to the default and still nothing.

I added a content type and when I select 'Juicebox Gallery' as the format and click save it reverts back to 'image'.

I'm using Drupal 8 and installed the following:

juicebox_lite_1.5.1 (copied the contents of jbcore into libraries/juicebox)

juicebox-8.x-2.0-beta3.tar

libraries-8.x-3.0-alpha1.tar

Any help appreciated :)

Comments

VM’s picture

have you worked through https://www.drupal.org/node/2000300 ? specifically the field formatter section?

you don't mention the libraries.module being installed.

juiceboxwillbethedeathofme’s picture

Thanks for the reply,

I have installed Libraries. The thing that seems most likely to me is the fact the image format doesn't stay as Juicebox Gallery, it keeps changing back to image as soon as I click save. Might you know why this is? I've reinstalled it but it's the same.

fkelly12054@gmail.com’s picture

My site is very dependent on Juicebox.  It's status as a contrib project with minimal recent support gives me angst sometimes, but that's the Drupal way I guess.   Back in the days of Drupal 8.0.x it was one of the first what I'd call stable and useful modules.  The author seems to have gone elsewhere.  There is an issue in the issue queue requesting a official stable release.  Presumably that would come with Composer support and processes documented.  

https://www.drupal.org/project/juicebox/issues/3108100

I suspect this may be "whistling" past the graveyard given the status of other issues in the queue.