I am a teacher and I am working with a curriculum that uses druapl 7. It said to download the css injector so that I could add css to my website, but had a note that said if the current version of the injector doesn't make the changes, that you should use the development version. I tried the current version and it didn't make my changes so I went to uninstall the css injector so I could download the dev version. It said it successfully uninstalled but it was still present on the modules page, it was just still disabled. Because of this I can not download the dev version because it still recognizes the current version as being installed. I have tried different browsers and to unistall it multiple times. I have also tried different computers and restarting my computer. I tried googling it too but didnt find much that was helpful. I am trying to get ahead of this before my students get to that spot incase they accidentally download the current version. I would also like to be able to keep progressing through the curriculum myself so I am better able to help my students. Please let me know if anyone has a solution to this! I am by no means an expert and very new to drupal so any help would be greatly appreciated! 

Comments

karli009’s picture

I forgot to add I also watched the video that was posted at the top of the css injector download page since we are using pantheon. I was a little confused but I followed along and that didn't work either. I am not sure if that issues is related to mine either. 

B_man’s picture

If you are fairly certain you've removed the module's files from your sites/all/modules folder you might try clearing your sites cache.  There are several ways to do it, but the most straight forward might be to head to /admin/config/development/performance and click the clear all caches button.  I can't guarantee this will cure the problem, but if you haven't tried it yet it's worth a shot.

karli009’s picture