Hi Drupal Community,

Let me start by saying I am a complete noob with Drupal.  I quite literally installed it yesterday so if I am in the wrong forum or asking basic questions, I apologize.  I am trying to replace a sharepoint forum site with Drupal forums.  If that goes well, I would look to make Drupal a true Content Management System and essentially the portal for our company to find information.

I have several questions so please let me know if I need to break these into multiple posts or not.  I will try to keep a multi question post specific to a given set of functionality where I believe it is related.  If that's not appropriate, please let me know. 

I figured out that I need to add various modules to enable functionality so I downloaded and installed several to support the forums.  High level, I am trying to allow people to subscribe to a forum as well as send email responses and have the response autopost.  

My first question is, when I tried to enable Forum e-mail (femail) from the modules, I get the following error:

Notice: Undefined index: description in drupal_check_module() (line 1261 of /volume1/web/drupal/includes/install.inc).

I googled this to death but I didn't find anything.  The module will not activate.  On the uninstall tab, I don't have any modules available. I went this route because I was thinking to try a simple uninstall and reinstall as sometimes that magically clears things up in other systems.