Hi, I'm new to Drupal8, since it's officially released just few days ago.
I use my Hosting (IIS,PHP 5.5.29,MySQL) for the new site.

I was able to install Drupal8 without any Problem.
However after the installation the site does not show any theme applied, all plain text displayed.

Take a look here: netzwerken.ch
What is missing, any obvious hints?
Thanks for support

Comments

VM’s picture

you've css aggregation enabled. Disable and test. If the CSS then works, it indicates a possible permission conflict on the files folder or the subfolder where the css is being aggregated.

integrativ’s picture

Thank you for the hint - and yes: if I deactivate this function,
it looks better - however it does not work really nice

E.g. the logo does not display, and for example with theme Bartik the header is not displayed in 'blue'

On Folder permissions, all Folders have read/write - except file settings.php set to read-only

So actually I have no idea what could be wrong - except: I have not investigated into settings.php-Details
Is it possible that some configurations in there will affect this as well?

VM’s picture

it is unlikely that settings.php would cause an issue.

trying to pull your logo file directly in the browser produces an apache 500 error : http://www.netzwerken.ch/sites/default/files/logo-L_III.jpg

have you made any changes to the default .htaccess file?

have your cleared your database cache and your browser cache and cookies?

integrativ’s picture

Thanks for this fast Response again!

I discovered the same right now - for css-files I get 500 error also. *Strange*
I suppose I have to get to the support of the hoster...

VM’s picture

integrativ’s picture

I was told the issue is because of the ".htaccess" file.
Just to test it I renamed the file in sites/default/.htaccess to x.htaccess -> after that it works.

However what does this mean.
I checked the Drupal 8 - install files, there is no such file in this subdirectory.