Hi all, I'm a Drupal newbie but have worked with several other CMS systems before. I recently installed Drupal 7 on a 123-reg business package & all seemed to install well. I needed to create a custom sub-theme so as advised on here, have used used Zen as a base. I've installed several modules due to the basic nature of the base structure being very limited. In the last 2 days my site has crashed for more than 80% of each day. Whenever I could login, I checked the Drupal error files & all I could see that was irregular was Cron attempting start whilst already running.

I've been going back & forth with 123-reg's customer support for 2 days now but just wondered if anyone else has recently experienced similar crashes?

Installed Modules:

job_scheduler
feeds
advanced_help
custom_search
md_construction
chart
panels
ctools
views
features
nice_menus

Comments

webfusiononline’s picture

Hi Steve,

I work on behalf on 123-reg.

I would be interested to try and investigate this issue for you further in order to eliminate any server side issues.

Could you direct message me your domain name and I would be more than happy to help.

Regards,

Ricky

deeve’s picture

Hi Ricky,
many thanks for the reply. I'll send you the details via pm but would be good if we can share the solution on here, just in case others experience similar issues they may also benefit.

Steve.

deeve’s picture

..any news, Ricky? I know it's been a bank holiday over here but am getting really fed up with countless 500 Internal Server errors! With my experience so far, I really can't see how other clients manage to run Drupal based sites on 123-reg servers.

webfusiononline’s picture

Hi Steve,

Sorry for the delay, the issues you experienced last week should now be resolved.

We experienced unusual high loads on our shared database servers which explains why you experienced the issues with the site.

Our system administrators quickly resolved the problem last week and have been monitoring the server.