Hello,

I'm a Drupal newbie and building at the moment my first drupal driven site.
Unfortunately I need some help :-)
So my problem is the following:

• I have a site with many sections and many editors
  • Editors should be able to edit only sites from their section
    (I figured out that I can achieve that with the Nodeaccess module)
  • The menu should have a depth of 2, i.e. there should be a list of all the sections and for every section a submenu.
  • There should be sites that are not listed in the menu

So the questions I have now are:

• How can I add on every page the name of the section to which the page belongs?
    I want to avoid to create different page types or something similar for every section since they all look the same.
  • How can I implement a breadcrumb? One that also works with pages that are not in the menu?
  • How can I put some common content on all sites of one section? For example contact details which are different for each section?

Since I'm not sure if what I wrote is understandable I made a sketch and uploaded it to http://www.noa-shopping.com/tmp/drupal_structure.gif so I hope you will understand what I need.

Thank you very much
Markus

Comments

inforeto’s picture

For something simple use custom blocks.

For grouping, there's many modules that can help you.
These modules can help build sections: taxonomy, category, views, organic groups.
These modules help change themes: taxonomy_theme, sections.
Each has its own features and quirks, so you must test them first.

For breadcrumbs try the custom breadcrumbs module.

lanthaler’s picture

Thank you. I got most working.. I use the category module with pathauto.
The point that until now I wasn't able to solve is the "section header" on each page withing a specific section (the big Section B in the top-right corner in the sketch).