Last updated March 1, 2017. Created on May 4, 2015.
Edited by ultimike, adshill, kattekrab, webchick. Log in to edit this page.

The Aaron Winborn award is presented annually to an individual who demonstrates personal integrity, kindness, and above-and-beyond commitment to the Drupal community.

Previous winners of the award are:

2015: Cathy Theys - announcement
2016: Gábor Hojtsy - announcement

The nomination period for the 2017 award is now closed and the winner will be announced at DrupalCon Baltimore.

In honor of long-time Drupal contributor Aaron Winborn (see his Community Spotlight), who lost his battle with Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS) (also referred to as Lou Gehrig's Disease in the US and Motor Neuron Disease in the UK) in early 2015, the Community Working Group, with the support of the Drupal Association, has established the Aaron Winborn Award.

The award includes a scholarship and stipend to attend DrupalCon with recognition during a plenary session at the event.

How is the winner selected?

A committee consisting of the Community Working Group members and previous award winners will select a winner from the submissions. Members of this committee are exempt from winning the award.

Looking for support? Visit the forums, or join #drupal-support in IRC.